Follow

How do I restore a deleted site in SharePoint 2013?

In SharePoint 2013, a deleted site is not permanently deleted. Instead, it is stored in the second-stage Recycle Bin. By default, the Delete item in Recycle Bin setting is set for 30 days, which means a deleted site will be permanently removed from the farm after the time value expires. The value of the Delete item in Recycle Bin setting can be increased if more time is needed to retain the deleted site. At any point before the default time value expires, a site collection administrator can use the SharePoint Central Administration website to restore the deleted site.

Use the following procedure to restore a deleted site from the second-stage Recycle Bin.

To restore a deleted site from the second-stage Recycle Bin

  1. Verify that the user account that is performing this procedure has the site collection administrator permission.

  2. In Central Administration, click Site Actions, and then click Site Settings.

  3. In the Site Settings section, click Recycle Bin.

  4. On the Recycle Bin page, select the check box for the deleted site that you want to restore.

  5. Click OK.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk