Follow

How do I remove versioning from a list or library?

 

You may determine, after a while, that versioning is not really necessary for your list. If you have Full Control or Design permissions, you can remove versioning from the list. Take the following steps to enable and configure versioning in a list.

  1. Click the name of the library or list on the Quick Launch, or click Settings Settings button, and click Site contents, and then look for and click the title of the library or list.

    Select library

  2. On the ribbon, on the Library or List tab, click Library Settings or List Settings.

  3. Under General Settings, click Versioning settings. The Versioning Settings dialog opens.

  4. On the List Settings page, under General Settings, click Versioning settings.

  5. In the Item Version History section, under Create a version each time you edit an item in this list/library?, select No.

  6. Click OK.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk