Follow

How do I Approve, Reject, Delegate, Send Notification or Delete a Workflow?

Approving a Workflow

After completing your workflow task (such as editing a quick letter), you are now ready to either move the workflow forward (Approve) or send the workflow backwards (Reject).

To Approve a workflow:

1. After completing your task, click the Workflow icon.

 SNAG-0011.png

2. The Workflow Confirmation dialog opens displaying task information, click the Approve link to move the workflow on to the next step.

3. The Approve Workflow dialog opens, enter Comments and click the Approve button.

SNAG-0013.png

 

Rejecting a workflow

1. After completing your task, click the Workflow icon. 

SNAG-0011.png

2. The Workflow Confirmation dialog opens displaying task information, click the Reject link to move the workflow backwards.

3. The Reject Workflow dialog opens, click the Reject to Step drop-down to select step.

4. Enter Comments and click the Reject button.

SNAG-0014.png

NOTE: Rejecting allows you to move the workflow back one or more steps for changes or additional work. After that person has made his/her changes, the record will move forward through the workflow again. You will have the opportunity to leave comments.

 

Delegating a workflow

1. After completing your task, click the Workflow icon. 

SNAG-0011.png

2. The Workflow Confirmation dialog opens displaying task information, click the Delegate link if you need another staff member to complete the assigned task.

3. The Delegate workflow to different staff dialog opens, click the Delegate To drop-down to select staff.

4. Enter Comments and click the Delegate button.

SNAG-0015.png

NOTE: When that staff member completes the task and clicks approve, the record will come back to you for final approval.

 

Sending a workflow notification

1. After completing your task, click the Workflow icon. 

SNAG-0011.png

2. The workflow Confirmation dialog opens displaying task information, click the Send Notification link if you need another staff member to complete the assigned task.

3. The Send Notification dialog opens, click the Select Staff drop-down to select staff.

4. Click the Send button.

SNAG-0016.png

 

Deleting a workflow

1. After completing your task, click the Workflow icon. 

SNAG-0011.png

2. The workflow Confirmation dialog opens displaying task information, click the Delete link if you need to delete the workflow.

3. A Do you wish to delete this workflow? system message displays, click the Delete button.

SNAG-0017.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk